Posted on

nirvana marijuana seeds review

Nirvana Shop Seedbank Review

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 109 user reviews.

SeedFinder Info

Nirvana Shop is listed as "green" at the SeedFinder. This means we absolutely can recommend this seedbank. Btw. This company is listed as a breeder at the SeedFinder.

Had sometimes problems with shipping and support into the past, but it seems they enhanced a little bit. But I can not recommend them without any hesitation.

User Reviews

guest United States, April 2021

a mentor told me Nirvana has the best seeds so i took a shot and very happy I did. paid by credit card and received order in seven days to the midwest via FEDEX. Great company to deal with and excellent communication. plants are growing well, all are green and looking good. ordered six strains and one didn’t germinate, made three email exchanges and they replaced with new seeds, but haven’t tried them yet. I will order more if the buds are good, crossing fingers.

guest United States, November 2020

First order from Nirvana in 19 years. They sold me Aurora Indica which was back then underrated.
Got Zkittles auto instead of feminized. NL Auto split in 36 hrs, but slow to form foot root. We’ll see. Great packaging. No freebies, but fair prices and only $100 order, so it’s all good. Wet a Zkittles today with high hopes. I’ll go back.

guest United States, October 2020

Have ordered from Nirvana several times with no issues. I pay by cash through the mail and usually have my seeds in 18-21 days. I have grown several of their autoflowers and all seeds sprouted, were girls and started flowering with no need to change the light schedule. Great prices free shipping and they ship to the US what’s not to like

guest No info, April 2020

I always have 100% germination to harvest with all Nirvana seeds. I have been buying from Nirvana since 2012 and they are my go to seedbank! It dont get any better than Nirvana in my opinion! I have grown Wonder Woman, White Widow, Tangie, Blue Dream, Bubblelicious, Swiss Cheese, Mango Skunk, Aurora Indica, Nicole x Banana OG, Skunk #1, Super Skunk, Gelato, Durban Poison, Hindu Kush, Girl Scout Cookies, Candy Kush, Zkittlez, Jock Horror, Original Glue, Ice, K-2, Super Silver Haze, California Orange Bud, and B-52 with no problems at all. They all produced just like they were suppose too! I give www.nirvanashop.com an A+++++! Always very fast and discreet shipping and 100% germination to harvest! Some of these reviews are just straight out lies or people that dont know how to grow! Most of the bad reviews are probably coming from a competing seedbank! I usually receive my beans within 15 days but could take as long as 30 days to the Sothern USA and I am always happy come harvest time! Happy growing my fellow growers!

guest Netherlands, January 2020

Very stealthy, I loved the packaging

guest United States, December 2019

good selection, good prices, good support

guest Canada, May 2019

This company gets a 1 from me . Customer service depends on how stoned they are when you contact them. I will never deal with them again .

guest United States, April 2019

Bought some Maui Waui seeds. Used 6 out of 10 and saved the other 4 for later.
3 out of the 6 sprouted and 3 were duds. Not a big letdown but mediocre as far as seed viability.
So far the 3 are growing well and look healthy but are displaying characteristics of indica far more than sativa. Im guessing this version of the strain is a hybrid but so far it looks to be indica dominant and since the original Maui Waui was a sativa, I was expecting a sativa dominant hybrid.

GreenMan13 United States, January 2019

Seeds are so so, hit or miss, they have lots of early strains that seem to be mixed with ruderalis, though they have not listed it in the description; the result is far less than acceptable. On my third order they completely screwed it up they sent me auto flowering seeds when i didnt even order auto flowering. They must have some disgruntled employees wreaking havoc on the place. I can not order there again as a result of lost quality, it ruined a whole season for me?.

canfieldstreet China, October 2018

Seeds quality very good, 10 out 11 germinated after putting directly into soil. Acceptable delivery speed around 3 weeks.

guest United States, September 2018

never received seeds customer service sucked would not return my emails

willied53 United States, September 2018

Nirvana is a great supplier of top quality seeds at the best prices anywhere.the support team at Nirvana is top quality and will go above and beyond to see its customers have a pleasant seed buying experience.

guest Spain, July 2018

First time Ive ordered seeds from Nirvana the seeds germinated, and grew as expected. The second and third year however, the seeds I received were bunk. Some never germinated and even from those that did, very few survived, and no I do not have this problem with seeds from different seed banks.

guest United States, June 2018

Girl Scout Cookies- Some of the worst seeds Ive ever purchased! They germinated fine, were put into small containers filled with Happy Frog potting soil and they have refused to grow! Ive now planted them in my garden and they still refuse to grow with any vigor. They are now 1 1/2 months old and my tallest plant is now 1 foot high, has 3 sets of leaves on it and NO side branching at all! all the rest are much smaller than that, my smallest is 2 inches tall. looks nice and green but they just refuse to grow.

This is the second batch of seeds from Nirvana, and the first batch didnt grow worth a damn either. They were supposed to be White Widow but they were anything but. 3 turned out to be some sort of Purple Kush and the other 2 grew deformed with just a single leaf, not the regular 5 and had a single small "pod" at the base of the leaf with a couple of small hairs growing out of it. No real buds.. Ive been growing for 15 years so I kinda know what Im doing but these are the worst plants Ive ever tried to raise. time to find a new supplier!

guest Canada, May 2018

Do these seeds get irradiated through the customs process or something? Out of a 100+ seed order, most of them popped, however,expect slow growth and mutated plants. I was hoping to find a keeper out of 100 seeds for a clone, but had to scrap the project.

Id like to know how the "people" leaving good reviews know the ones leaving negative reviews are "bad growers". They are likely the shills for Nirvana trying to cover up bad press on their terrible product. The reason I know this is these "reviewers" use the same wording Ive received in my emails from Nirvana about poor lighting, overwatering, etc. you name it. They run you in circles until you give up making you feel like it was YOU. They will never admit it could even possibly be their seeds.

See also  marijuana seeds for sale in south africa

Another warning sign related to this is they wont refund your order, or even part of your order, or even try to make amends with you by sending a measly 5 free seed pack with your next order. Seriously? They cant afford to send some freebies as a peace offering? This says to me they are 100% in it for the money and dont care about their brand or products reputation.

guest United States, April 2018

Second time ordering from nirvana, first time no problems. This time half of my order was lost in the mail. I contacted customer service and described the situation, was informed that although they have changed their policy to not guarantee delivery anymore they would resend the part of the order that did not make it. I guess it helps to not be a dick when you message them. Other than that I would say the seeds can tend to run on the small side or I would give them a perfect score on product quality. That being said, I have had a 100% germination rate from their seeds out of the couple dozen Ive done. Genetics are good, but not the most stable. I will be trying to stablize some of their strains just because they do have good genetics but again could be more consistant so I guess thats another small ding from quality but all in all its a reputable shop that has a decent product.

guest United States, April 2018

This people is by far the best seed company around. Trust me Ive grown some monsters from their genetics. All these people saying they died are sorry ass growers starving for light and food or over watering.

guest United States, April 2018

I cant speak for seed quality just yet but the seeds do look good. I ordered 10 days ago and I have them in my hand right now. Great stealth packaging. Super fast delivery considering they have to travel half way around the world. I will do another review when I get ready to plant them. So far Great service

guest Canada, April 2018

Customer Service goes above and beyond. Tracking rocks. Never made me feel like a newb. Product knowledge is superior. If they dont know the answer to my question about a strain, they tell you "I dont know. Ill get back to you with the answer." instead of spoon feeding you a BS answer just to make a sale.

guest Latvia, April 2018

Do not order form this site to Latvia. Didnt receive first order, they offered to send another and also that didnt reach me 🙁
So this is no go for Latvia.

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now – it’s done in a minute and will help a lot!

Nirvana Shop Review, 2022

Nirvana Shop has built a solid reputation among the cannabis growers of the world. While some buyers have had less-than-ideal experiences with shipping, customer service, and germination rates, Nirvana’s overall ratings remain high, and most of their buyers continually report great experiences ordering from and growing Nirvana Seeds.

Nirvana Shop Company History

Nirvana Shop’s founder, Mau, developed his skill and knowledge of the cannabis business and everything that it has to offer while working in an Amsterdam grow shop in the 1980s. He spent a couple of years traveling the world, devoting his time, efforts, and finances to finding top-quality cannabis strains. He then began experimenting with combining and cross-breeding these strains to create his own.

In 1995, Mau was finally ready to show the world what he had accomplished, opening his very own seed store: Nirvana Shop. He then went on to also create a wide range of other products made from hemp, including hemp wine, beer, liquor, and iced tea.

Seed Selection and Quality

Nirvana Shop breeds its own strains, including a wide variety of popular favorites and a few limited-edition specials. This seed bank currently carries close to 100 strains, all of which are feminized. Nirvana Shop also stocks some growing supplies and nutrients. Most buyers of Nirvana Seeds have come away from the experience happy, with healthy, potent crops to show for it. However, this seed bank has received some concerning complaints about the consistency of its seed quality.

Nirvana Seeds Quality Concerns

There have been a number of reports from disappointed Nirvana Shop buyers whose seeds either failed to germinate or never grew into mature plants. In many of these cases, germination issues afflicted more than just one or two bad seeds – sometimes an entire order’s worth of the same strain, raising concerns about the occurrence of occasional bad batches of Nirvana Seeds. There have also been a number of cases where orders arrived incomplete, with some of the expected seeds missing.

Super Lemon Diesel

White Widow Max

Super Sour Berry

Nirvana Seeds Customer Service Review

Nirvana Shop gets high marks for customer service, with a professional, friendly, and responsive support team. Customers are invited to reach out to Nirvana Shop staff via email, telephone, or live chat for growing advice or assistance with orders. Nirvana’s staff also maintain a presence in popular growers’ forums, offering solutions to those who have posted complaints or concerns. However, some buyers have had difficulty getting ahold of Nirvana Shop to resolve their support issues, with emails going unanswered for unreasonably long periods of time.

Website Usability

Nirvana Shop’s website is user-friendly and nicely put-together. Nirvanashop.com is mobile-friendly, prices can be viewed in five different currencies, and the site content may be translated into 13 different languages. The site also includes a helpful growing guide full of useful tips and articles. Another great feature of Nirvanashop.com is its own free and active growers’ forum, WeedPortal.

It’s easy to find what you are looking for on Nirvanashop.com, as its seed selection is well categorized and organized. Seeds are displayed under a dynamic search engine that lets you easily define custom filters for your needs, from growing difficulty or indoor/outdoor plants to desired effects and medicinal uses All strain listings are accompanied by detailed pictures of mature buds and full descriptions of the strain, from the genetic background to the flavor profile.

Price and Payment Methods

Nirvana Shop’s prices are very fair, and this company gives buyers the opportunity to get even more for their money with weekly seed sales and other various free seed promos. Wholesale pricing is available for bulk orders.

See also  where to buy lsd marijuana seeds

Nirvana Shop Accepted Payment Methods

Nirvana Shop accepts payment via bitcoin, credit card, bank transfer, or cash. Bitcoin is Nirvana’s preferred payment method, and they reward buyers who utilize cryptocurrency with double the seeds on their first order. For those who don’t want to use bitcoin, paying with cash or via bank transfer still gets you an extra 5% discount.

For the sake of security, most buyers may be best served by sticking with bitcoin or bank transfer when ordering with Nirvana Shop. A concerning number of envelopes containing cash have failed to reach the seed bank via the postal service. And, of course, since mailing cash is always done at one’s own risk, this left no recourse for these buyers to recoup their loss. Several credit card buyers have felt uncomfortable complying with the security measures Nirvana Shop requests, such as sending copies of the front and back of one’s card.

Nirvana Seed Reviews – 2021 – Are They Trustworthy?

With almost 20 years of experience in the cannabis profession, David is your ticket to high quality grows!

Popular Strains of 2021:

Choosing a seed bank today can be quite complicated, there are just so many options to pick from.

However, seed banks are different from one another in a lot of factors, what makes some better choices than others?

Enter Nirvana Seed Bank. In this review, we are going to find out more about this company in terms of their reputation, history of the company, the quality of their seeds, the variety in selection, pricing, and customer support.

After going through this review, you can come to a conclusion about Nirvana seeds, and if they are the perfect choice for you as a seed bank company.

Are There Better Seed Banks Available?

How does Nirvana Seeds stack up to other seed banks available to purchase seeds from?

Seed Bank

Rating and Review

History of Nirvana Seeds:

Nirvana seed shop was founded by Mau, a former worker of the popular Amsterdam seed bank. Mau founded the company in the 80s after gathering enough knowledge and training expertise from his former workplace.

Before starting the company, Mau already mapped out a plan on how to break out in the marijuana industry on his own. So his time as an employee only served as a learning curve for him to attain this dream.

Mau first started traveling around the world collecting varieties of cannabis seeds, planting them, crossbreeding, and coming up with germination techniques for the generations of plants.

This took him years, and after he was finally ready, he started selling his own customized cannabis seed hybrids.

Nirvana shop ventured into the online seed bank business officially in 1995 and from then on they began marketing all original strains from Mau. Even now, once in a while, the company comes up with new hybrids of seed strains.

As you can see, Nirvana seed is really invested in improving and they always strive to be better than they were. As of the year 2020, they have gone through countless generations of cannabis seeds, and you can always count on the next one to be better than the previous one.

Another reason why Nirvana seed bank is one of the best is the array of unique innovations they came up with for their hemp products such as hemp tea, hemp liquor, etc.

With the new ways they come about various uses of hemp, Nirvana seed bank is like the innovative mind of the industry, not only in the Netherlands where it has its headquarters, but also to the world at large.

Nirvana Seeds Reputation:

Nirvana seed bank is not only popular for its seeds, they are also like the one-stop online shop for growers and they deal with soils and other important seed growing supplies.

A lot of growers vast with the history of seed banks in the cannabis industry will tell you that at one point or another, they have shopped from Nirvana. This is why new growers love to buy from them because of what they heard about them.

Even though they have become quite popular in the industry today, their supplies are still inexpensive, so they are the perfect place for you to start out your cannabis growing business.

Nirvana’s reputation as a seed bank is perfect enough for a company that is more than 2 decades. Both experienced and first time growers speak highly of them, an important requirement that even most seed banks cannot muster today. Even growers that love to experiment will get a lot of options with Nirvana.

Seed Selection (3.5/5.0):

Nirvana’s seed selection game is well above average. There are a lot of strains you can choose from, ranging from auto-flowering seeds to feminized ones. They also have seed varieties for cannabis plants suited for indoor and outdoor.

As of 2020, their strain selection is about 40, and some of the most popular ones include Jock Horror, OG Kush, Raspberry Cough, Papaya, Sour Diesel, etc.

To their credit, you can find both the most basic seed strain and the most exclusive ones in their collection. This cannot be said for many seed banks.

Their selection extends to other grower items and kits you will need for your startup. They have various collections for growers, an example is the indoor starter bundle that contains feminized skunk seeds (5), root pouches (5), a propagator kit, sponge pots (10), and a yield kit for as many as 5 plants.

Buying their collection bundle will make your growing journey start seamlessly because the collection does not save you money, they reduce the error threshold that most starters face with cannabis growing.

There is another collection bundle that is exclusive to only outdoor growers, kits for quick germination and yielding, and other kits for marijuana enthusiasts and medical users.

These many alternatives make it easy to think that Nirvana seed bank is more concerned about the journey of their customers as growers.

Although you can argue that they are making money from sales if it is that easy, wont other seed banks invest more in this aspect of the business?

Seed Quality (4.0/5.0):

It is common knowledge that no matter how well-rated a seed bank’s strain selection is if the quality of seed is not good enough, it counts for nothing.

Nirvana seed bank understands this so well, and the seed quality is just as good and rated as the strain selection. A lot of growers have used them over the years, and they keep coming back for more. Definitely, this won’t be possible if they are not doing something right as a seed bank.

Aside from their customers, a lot of seed banks trust them enough to sell their products as distributors all around the world. Some of these brands build their reputation as resellers and will not accept seeds from any bank with a poor record. Some distributors even go as far as vetting the seeds to ascertain their quality.

See also  paul from lumberjack seed source marijuana

Thousands of growers that started out with Nirvana seed banks right from their inception are still with them till date.

Nirvana seed bank is simply the perfect choice for growers whose only concern so far is the yield of the seed.

Customer Service (4.5/5.0):

Sometimes, a company is only as good as it treats its customers, and this is why a lot of people will enquire about the customer service of a company before doing business with them.

Nirvana seed bank customer team is very professional, one of their edges over rivals in the industry.

You can easily reach their customer service department, and they have many options for you to do so, such as live chat and direct call.

If you have any pressing issue with aspects of their services, you can open a ticket via live chat where they will closely monitor and help you solve your issue.

Nirvana customer service is not only there to help you when you have difficulties, from time to time they have live chat sessions where they help with seed growing tips and how you can properly handle your seeds for germinations.

Their website has a grow solution section to help with information for the challenges that growers might face on a daily basis.

Most of their customers will tell you that the representative that picked the call to respond to their issues is usually friendly and most importantly, helpful.

It’s simple, Nirvana seed bank values its clients a lot and will stop at nothing to ensure that they render them the best services, this is displayed in how their customer service operates.

Nirvana’s Shipping Policy (3.0/5.0):

When it comes to shipping, Nirvana can deliver anywhere on the globe except Japan, Australia, and Argentina. But you do not have to bother about the seed reaching you if you stay in any of these places because the products are quite popular and a lot of Nirvana distributors find a way to ship into these countries.

If you place an order with Nirvana, you will receive it within 4 business days. As soon as your order is ready for shipping, they will send you a confirmation mail.

For orders from anywhere in Europe, expect your package to arrive within 1 to 2 weeks. If it’s from the USA, then the duration is 3 to 4 weeks. From anywhere else in the world, the order will arrive within 3 to 4 weeks.

However, the company does not offer guarantees that your order will get to you. But so far, their record for delivery is quite good.

Their website does not carry any details on returns for orders. But in case you have a cause to return a product reach out to their customer service.

For orders above 100 euros, Nirvana will not charge a shipping fee, otherwise, the shipping fee is 4 euros.

Seed Pricing (4.5/5.0):

When it comes to pricing, Nirvana seed bank is a very economical choice. They are the perfect choice for growers with a moderate budget that need great yield for their seeds.

Aside from their seeds, other grower’s products they sell also come at a fair price, better than what you will get in the market. The fact that it is even in collection bundles makes it more cost-effective.

Their payment options are also diversified. Even though they have been in operation for more than 20 years they still make use of unconventional payment options like cryptocurrency.

Other payment options include bank transfer, online payment, and credit card payment. The currencies they support are such as Euros, Pounds, Japanese Yen, Canadian and American dollars, etc.

If you want to pay anonymously, the recommended option is bitcoin. They will also help you with a guide on how to create a bitcoin wallet and send payment if it is your first time.

Note that Nirvana will not accept payments such as western union, cash after delivery, PayPal, money order, and check. Not many seed banks accept Paypal so it’s definitely a great option if you’re looking to use PP.

Promotions and Discounts (4.0/5.0):

Nirvana has enticing discounts for their customers to encourage them to buy more and save more money, just like every company that is concerned about what their customers should do.

If you place an order of at least 100 euros, your shipping will be free of charge. For other bulk orders, the company will offer you a decent discount.

There is also a special offer discount that you can access from the special offer page on their website. Here you can find as many as 30% discounts, but this is based on the seed strain you are buying.

Aside from the fact that they have one of the most affordable prices in the cannabis industry, they also give away free seeds regularly, and you do not need a discount code to enjoy this.

To benefit from their free seed promotions, regularly check on their sales page. When it’s promo time, you can get any of their products at no or little price.

Note that their free giveaway is not only for cannabis seeds.

Is Nirvana Seeds Legit?:

Yes, Nirvana Seeds is legit, and they ship worldwide!

Nirvana seed bank is one of the most perfect choices for growers who are buying high-quality seed on a budget. Most of their seed strains and growers’ supplies are cost-effective and of great yield.

When it comes to price, you will not see a lot of cannabis seed banks offering a better deal than Nirvana. Also, buying at lower prices from other companies without reputation is dangerous because you do not know what you are getting.

Nirvana seed bank reputation over the years has been consistent. They are a trustworthy cannabis company that is not only concerned with making sales but meeting their customers’ demands.

Even though a lot of cannabis enthusiasts in the industry see low pricing as a red flag, Nirvana reputation speaks out for them. New growers love them because apart from the seeds they help with other important supplies for a first growth.

Their strain selection is perfect for various conditions, and regardless of if you are choosy or not, there is a perfect option for you.

Their customer service is great. They offer promotions and discounts, and their shipping is secure with discreet options.

So, is Nirvana seed bank a perfect choice?

Although there are luxury seed banks in the industry today, you can still make a case for Nirvana seed bank as one of the best for economic reasons.

If you want high yield cannabis seeds and you are on a stringent budget, this is a perfect choice for you.