Posted on

do they sell marijuana seeds in colorado

Can I grow marijuana in Colorado?

Yes, people in Colorado are allowed to grow marijuana for medical and recreational purposes. With the new rules and regulations from July 1, 2021, you are allowed to grow up to six plants individually and no more than twelve plants in a single household. The minimum age to grow marijuana is 21 years old and they can carry up to an ounce of marijuana. In addition, it is allowed to buy and sell marijuana seeds in Colorado.

Everything you need to know about growing marijuana in Colorado

As it is legal to grow marijuana in some states of America for medical and recreational use. Namely in states like Colorado, California, Alaska, Virginia, and many more, it is legal. However, there are certain rules and restrictions that every person growing marijuana needs to abide by. This is irrespective of whether it is for recreational or medical use.

Legalization of marijuana in Colorado

The legalization of marijuana in Colorado took place in the 2000s for medical use. However, passed on the ballot in 2021, and Amendment 64 legalized the consumption of marijuana for recreational use. This amendment came with regulations regarding many things such as cultivation and growing marijuana in Colorado. Some of them are:

  • Only adults who are of 21 years of age and above are allowed to grow marijuana.
  • Only six plants per Colorado resident out of which three plants can be flowering at a time and carrying one ounce is allowed. All residences can grow up to a maximum of 12 plants irrespective of the number of individuals.
  • The plants should be kept in an enclosed area where they can’t be viewed openly by the public. This is to make sure that any visiting youth do not have access to the plant.
  • If a person is caught dispensing, selling, and transferring marijuana to a minor, he will be highly penalized.
  • Smoking marijuana in public places where smoking and vaping are prohibited is illegal. In addition, smoking in a workplace, while traveling as a passenger in a car and near a school or day care center is also considered illegal. The use of medical marijuana in a dispensary is also prohibited unless it is authorized by local governments.
See also  marijuana seeds legal illinois

The failure to abide by these laws may result in a mandatory court appearance, a fine of up to $100,000, or punishment of up to two years of imprisonment.

Concerning the recreational

Growing marijuana in Colorado for recreational purposes under amendment 64 was passed by voters on November 6, 2012, and led to its legalization in January 2014. However, Colorado allowed dispensaries to sell recreational marijuana in 2013. This led to the growth of tourism as found out by a survey. Recreational marijuana was bought by people who visited Colorado between 2013 to 2018. Residents of the state also take advantage of the new law. The revenue from selling the drug has surpassed $1 billion. In Colorado, almost every person who is of 21 years old and above has spent up to $280 on marijuana per year. The revenue from this goes toward programs like:

  • Regulation
  • Transportation
  • Judicial affairs
  • Drug abuse prevention programs
  • Health care
  • Literacy programs
  • Education

Concerning the medical

Article 18, section 14 of the Colorado constitution gives residents the right to use and grow marijuana in Colorado. That is for recreation or for medical use. Medical marijuana is used to help people treat debilitating medical conditions. Certain protections are also given to people who act as primary caregivers to patients using medical marijuana.

You can use medical marijuana if you are a resident of Colorado, are 18 years of age or above, and have a diagnosis of two doctors or the consent of your parents. Another reason being, if you have a debilitating medical condition such as:

  • Persistent muscle spasms, seizures, severe nausea, or severe pain.
  • In addition, cachexia, a chronic disease that causes you to suffer, Aids, HIV, Glaucoma or Cancer, or any other disease approved by the state health agency.
See also  marijuana seeds.nl legit or scam

How many plants can I grow in Colorado?

You can grow a total of six plants per person who is of 21 years of age or older. There are a total of twelve plants allowed per residence. Local laws may impose strict controls over growing marijuana in Colorado. Therefore, it is important to check with your county and city laws before you start growing.

Where can I grow marijuana in Colorado?

Colorado law states that the plants should be grown in a locked, enclosed space. They should be away from the public view. Therefore, you can only grow it indoors and it is illegal to grow it outdoors. If anyone under the age of 21 lives with you then the entire grows must be locked in a place that can’t be accessed by minors.

Can I sell marijuana in Colorado?

You can open a store that sells recreational and medical marijuana if you are licensed as a marijuana dispensary. However, not all medical marijuana dispensaries sell recreational marijuana.

The state issues licenses for marijuana hospitality establishments such as designated consumption areas in hotels, cannabis cafes, and dispensary tasting rooms. People with Colorado ID can buy up to an ounce of marijuana at a time. Customers without state IDs can buy up to a quarter ounce in a single purchase. Gifting an ounce of home-grown cannabis to someone who is 21 years of age or above is, however, legal.

Do you need a Marijuana card?

It is important to register with the state patient registry and obtain a marijuana card to enjoy legal protection under Colorado Medical Marijuana Law. However, whether or not to have a marijuana registry identification card depends on your situation. The major benefit of having a marijuana card is that it allows you to possess more marijuana than legal for recreational users.

See also  marijuana from seed to sale

Usable marijuana includes buds, leaves, seeds, flowers as well as any mixture or preparation obtained from them. You may receive the benefit of the doubt if you are stopped by police on suspicion of violating laws if you have a card. However, it is not absolutely necessary to have one.

Your access to this site has been limited by the site owner

If you think you have been blocked in error, contact the owner of this site for assistance.

If you are a WordPress user with administrative privileges on this site, please enter your email address in the box below and click "Send". You will then receive an email that helps you regain access.

Block Technical Data

Block Reason: Access from your area has been temporarily limited for security reasons.
Time: Wed, 9 Feb 2022 1:58:58 GMT

About Wordfence

Wordfence is a security plugin installed on over 4 million WordPress sites. The owner of this site is using Wordfence to manage access to their site.

You can also read the documentation to learn about Wordfence's blocking tools, or visit wordfence.com to learn more about Wordfence.

Click here to learn more: Documentation

Generated by Wordfence at Wed, 9 Feb 2022 1:58:58 GMT.
Your computer's time: .